All posts by Alberto

Black History Month Exhibit

Black-History-Month 1
Please check out the Black History Month Exhibit on the 2nd floor of the library! It features books from our impressive general collection and highlights the works of many major black writers, artists, and thinkers, including Langston Hughes, Zora Neale Hurston, Martin Luther King, Jr., Maya Angelou, Jean-Michel Basquiat, and Audre Lorde.

For more information on  National Black History Month, please go to http://www.africanamericanhistorymonth.gov/.

Presidents’ Day Library Hours

The library will be OPEN Friday, Feb. 13, 8am-4:45pm, and Monday, Feb. 16, 8am-10:45pm.

However, we will be CLOSED on Saturday, Feb. 14, and Sunday, Feb. 15.

For the latest updates of delays and cancellations, please go to the Cancellation/Delay page on the CCSU website, www.ccsu.edu, or call the Storm Weather Line at (860) 832-3333.

You can view all our library hours online at library.ccsu.edu.

Enjoy the holiday and stay warm and safe!

Library CLOSED MLK, JR., Day

The library will be CLOSED Monday, January 19, in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr., Day. We re-open Tuesday, January 20, 8am-10:45pm.

Please note we will be open the weekend preceding MLK, Jr., Day: Saturday, January 17, 9am-3:45pm, and Sunday, January 18, 2pm-9:45pm.

For the latest updates of delays and cancellations, please go to the Cancellation/Delay page on the CCSU website, www.ccsu.edu, or call the Storm Weather Line at (860) 832-3333.

You can view all our library hours online at library.ccsu.edu.

MLK Jr. Day_Rotator New Size

Winter Session Hours

During the Winter Session (Dec. 18, 2014 – Jan. 11, 2015), the library will be open Monday through Friday, 8am-4:45pm. We will be CLOSED Thursday, Dec. 25, and Thursday, Jan. 1, in observance of Christmas and New Years, respectively.

On Wednesday, Dec. 24, and Wednesday, Dec. 31, please call 860-832-3404 in case of early dismissal.

For the latest updates of delays and cancellations, please go to the Cancellation/Delay page on the CCSU website, www.ccsu.edu, or call the Storm Weather Line at (860) 832-3333.

You can view all our library hours online at library.ccsu.edu.

Have a safe and happy holiday season!
happy_holidays_greeting_card