All posts by CCSU Web

Winter Session Library Hours

From Dec., 19, 2016, to Jan. 16, 2017, the library will be open Monday through Friday, 8am-4:45pm. We will be closed on Saturdays and Sundays. We are also closed Monday, Dec. 26; Monday, Jan. 2; and Monday, Jan. 16 (Martin Luther King, Jr., Day).

For a complete list of hours, please go to library.ccsu.edu. Have a safe and wonderful holiday season, and enjoy the break!

happy_holidays_greeting_card

Special Final Exam Hours

The library has got you covered for the week before and of Final Exams! Here are our special library hours starting Sunday, December 4:

Sunday, Dec. 4: 3pm-10:45pm

Monday, Dec. 5 – Wednesday, Dec. 7: 8am-11:45pm

Sunday, Dec. 11: 3pm-10:45pm

Monday, Dec. 12 – Wednesday, May 14: 8am-11:45pm

We are open regular hours on Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays. We will also be closed Saturday, Dec. 17, and Sunday, Dec. 18.

For a complete list of hours, please go to library.ccsu.edu. Best of luck with Finals!

keep-calm-finals-pic

Thanksgiving Holiday Hours

The library will be open on Wednesday, Nov. 23, 8am-4:45pm. However, in case of early dismissal, please call the Circulation Desk at 860-832-3410 to confirm closing time.

The library will be closed Thursday, Nov. 24 – Sunday, Nov. 27.

You can view all our hours online at library.ccsu.edu.

Have a happy and relaxing Thanksgiving!

closed-sign

CAUTION: Banned Books on Display!

bb-whiteboard-display-1

Banned Books Week (Sept. 25-Oct. 1) is an annual event celebrating our freedom to read without censorship. This week, we’ll be emphasizing the need for free and open access of information and commemorating several works, including Gone with the Wind, Slaughterhouse-Five, To Kill a Mockingbird, and even the Harry Potter series, that have been banned in the U.S.

Thanks to the hard work of library staff, instructors, students, and community members, many of these works and others on display on the first floor of the Burritt Library have remained accessible to the public and inspired critical dialogue on what it means to be human.

Any of the books featured in the Banned Books Week display can be borrowed! If you would like to borrow any of the books in the display case, please see the staff member at the Circulation Desk for assistance.

For more information about Banned Books Week as well as lists of banned and challenged books throughout history, please visit the American Library Association Banned Books Week webpage at http://www.ala.org/bbooks/bannedbooksweek.  

Fall 2016 Library Hours

Our Fall 2016 library hours are Monday through Thursday, 8am-10:45pm; Friday, 8am-4:45pm; Saturday, 9am-3:45pm; and Sunday, 2pm-9:45pm.

The library will be closed Saturday, August 27th and Sunday, August 28th. We are also closed Saturday, September 3rd through Monday, September 5th in observance of Labor Day.

You can view all our hours online at library.ccsu.edu.

Library information board

Intersession Hours (May 16-30)

During the intersession (May 16-30), the library will be OPEN Monday through Friday, 8am-4:45pm. The library will be CLOSED Saturdays and Sundays.

The library will also be CLOSED on Monday, May 30, in observance of Memorial Day.

Summer Session hours start on Tuesday, May 31. For a complete list of hours, please go to library.ccsu.edu.

Enjoy the break!

Summer 1

Special Library Hours for Final Exams!

The library has got you covered for the week before and of Final Exams! Here are our special library hours starting Monday, May 2:

Monday, May 2 – Wednesday, May 4: 8am-11:45pm

Sunday, May 8: 3pm-10:45pm

Monday, May 9 – Wednesday, May 11: 8am-11:45pm

We are open regular hours on Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays. We will also be closed Saturday, May 14, and Sunday, May 15.

For a complete list of hours, please go to library.ccsu.edu. Best of luck with Finals!

final-exams-yes-we-can.jpg.scaled500